Day 24 of 365 Things To Do Around Gig Harbor: Hy Iu Hee Hee

Tonight, pair your frosty mug with 1 slice of baseball Americana and 1 slice of Gig Harbor history… The Hy Iu Hee Hee; a Gig Habor Original.  Outsiders may not appreciate it as much as the Harbor natives who know that this establishment  has been going strong for 70+ years! It’s name is like no other! In fact if you google it, you’re sure to find it.
Tonight, the plan is: Mariners win, I enjoy great/greasy bar food, watch the restless natives and pop a Pepcid when I get home…Ah, good times! Yet another reason to love Gig Harbor, WA.
Hy-Iu-Hee-Hee – Gig Harbor, WA. Located just up from the waterfront on 4309 Burnham Dr.

A little Hy Iu Hee Hee trivia:

1) Exactly how long have they been in business?

2) What does the name mean?

3) Has it always been on 4309 Burnham Dr.? If not, where was the original?

About Tom Tuttle

A licensed real estate agent practicing in the Pierce County area for the last 10 years. I pride myself on repeat/referral business and a level of customer service unparalled in the industry. Prior to real estate, I taught middle school Language Arts for 10 years in the Tacoma School District. I graduated from Pacific Lutheran University with a masters degree in Educational Technology. I thank you for taking the time to read my blog! Click or call: 253-686-3992 me@tomtuttle.me
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

