Green House Restaurant in Uptown Gig Harbor

Welcome Green House to the Uptown Gig Harbor line up; “Fresh, Seasonal and Simple”. Green house has some big shoes to fill. Formerly SIP, another casualty of this economy, Green House tosses the same salad, but at a more economical price point. They’ve taken the focus away from wine and created a family friendly vibe.  It’s still an elegant and sophisticated atmosphere and decor.  In fact, it doesn’t look much different. The swanky leather-tufted corner where jazz trios once played has been paired down to a simple bar sans leather and swank; certainly in keeping with the “simple”. They’ve added some greenery  … in keeping with the new “fresh & seasonal” menu.

60-70% of the food is certified organic; reflecting the fresh and seasonal focus. The other 30-40% comes into play when cost or common sense prohibits; grass-fed beef is just cost-prohibitive. While they have tried to keep prices down, you can still expect similar quality and taste from the returning  SIP chef, Robert Green. Expect to pay from $14 to$ 30 for a top quality entrée.

Trying to keep it local, they offer beer on tap from Silver City Brewery in Silverdale, WA. Unfortunately, you won’t see a 7 Seas Brewery Tap. Apparently, the restaurant/commercial service model at 7 Seas is not able to guarantee a constant flow. Perhaps in the near future.

Green House has only been open a few days. They are still trying to work through the logistics and opening week woes. Once routine and structure is established, they should do quite well.

Green House Restaurant …

Gig Harbor welcomes you and looks forward to a lasting relationship!

4793 Point Fosdick Drive NW Suite 400                                                                      Gig Harbor, WA 98335

253-514-6482

Hours

Mon-Thurs: Doors open at 4pm

Thur-Sat: Doors open at 3pm

About Tom Tuttle

A licensed real estate agent practicing in the Pierce County area for the last 10 years. I pride myself on repeat/referral business and a level of customer service unparalled in the industry. Prior to real estate, I taught middle school Language Arts for 10 years in the Tacoma School District. I graduated from Pacific Lutheran University with a masters degree in Educational Technology. I thank you for taking the time to read my blog! Click or call: 253-686-3992 me@tomtuttle.me
This entry was posted in Bars/Pubs/Taverns, Gig Harbor Restaurants, TGIF, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Green House Restaurant in Uptown Gig Harbor

  1. Tom Tuttle says:

    For a snap shot of their menu, check this out … http://bit.ly/GreenHouseMenuSpecials

  2. Lori Zegar says:

    I read your web-site. Our waitress told me that your beef was organic, but not local,
    out of Nebraska. I assumed that what she said was true so I ordered pasta with meat sauce. My father was in the restaurant business in California and now my bothers own his restaurant. My father used to get their beef out of Chicago. I am not sure who my brothers get their meat from. I started to think, after I returned home that what our waitress told me did not make sense. After reading your web-site I think she might have made a mistake in what she told me!
    I never order meat out unless I know that it is organic with no hormones or antibiotics. My family has been in the restaurant business for over 50 years and I like know that when I go out that it is as healthy as what I eat at home. I am very spoiled in that way. Please let me know the facts about our beef and poultry. Thank you. By the way my husband loved his meal. He ordered the flat steak. My son ordered pasta with garlic and oil and loved his too, but mostly the garlic bread.

Leave a Reply

